TOONIE TALK SCHEDULE

Toonie Talk Presentations NOTE: Normally our Toonie Talk presentations are hosted at ou...

Friday, June 4 – Digital Online Gaming

Digital Online Gaming   Join the YMCA staff, Cam and Scott, as they teach you about ...

Friday, June 11 – Guide to Digital/Online entertainment

Guide to Digital/Online entertainment   Join the YMCA staff, Cam and Scott, as they teach...

Friday, June 18 – How to Buy a Cellphone

ONLINE TECH SERIES - How to Buy a Cellphone   Description: Tired of feeling overwhel...

Friday, June 25 – How to Buy a Computer

ONLINE TECH SERIES - How to Buy a Computer   Description: Ever wonder about what com...

Friday, July 2 – Web Browsing and Email 

ONLINE TECH SERIES - Web Browsing and Email    Course Description: Understanding ho...

July 9 – EDMONTON PUBLIC LIBRARY ONLINE RESOURCES

EDMONTON PUBLIC LIBRARY ONLINE RESOURCES   Description: Edmonton Public Library has a ...

Friday, July 16 – iPad and iPhone Basics

ONLINE TECH SERIES - iPad and iPhone Basics   Description: While Apple devices are d...

Friday, July 23 – Android Basics

ONLINE TECH SERIES - - Android Basics   Description: Android phones can be difficult...

Friday, July 30 – Social Media Settings: Twitter and Instagram

ONLINE TECH SERIES - Social Media Settings: Twitter and Instagram   Description: We will...

Friday, August 6 – What is the Cloud & Dangers of Public Wifi

ONLINE TECH SERIES - What is the Cloud & Dangers of Public Wifi   Description: Eve...

Friday, August 13 – What are Digital Web Cookies?

ONLINE TECH SERIES - What are Web Cookies?   Description: Do you ever wonder how Go...

Friday, August 20 – Virus and Scam Protection

Virus and Scam Protection   There are a lot of programs out there that can be harmful to ...

Friday, August 27 – Deception Protection

Deception Protection   There is a new term in our society today - “Social Engineering...

Stay Internet Connected During COVID

Staying Internet Connected   I will upload a video about How to use Skype and teach peopl...

One-on-One Help Training

One-on-One Help   Don’t let the Internet intimidate you. You can call Hana on the phone a...

Online – CONVERSATIONAL FRENCH

Online Conversational French – Instructor Vera Resera   Course Description: Learn...

Online – Spanish Class

Online Spanish Level 1 – Instructor – Cecilia Hamel Learn to speak everyday Spanish in the co...