Go Back

Lorena Smalley

Many of us have seen the movies, now its our chance to read the wonderful books of Jane Austen.   Jane Austen fans all have their opinion about what order you should read her books and while we couldn’t find a definitive answer about the order, they do agree that when reading her books, it is always fun to create a reading group to join you!


Free E-Book Series – Sense and Sensibility – Jane Austen

Sense and Sensibility is a sharply detailed portrait of the decorum surrounding courtship and the importance of marriage for women in early 19th-century upper-class English society. The story revolves around Elinor and Marianne Dashwood who, as members of the upper class, cannot “work” for a living and must therefore make a suitable marriage to ensure their livelihood. Elinor is a sensible, rational creature, while her younger sister, Marianne, is wildly romantic – a characteristic that offers Austen plenty of scope for both satire and compassion.

CLICK HERE to read Sense and Sensibility



Spread the love